Contact

Cold test facility for TF winding packs and equipment to embed the winding packs inside their coil cases

Customer:

Simic S.p.A

Location:

Marghera, Italy

Scope:

Design of a facility for cold testing of TF winding packs and embedding of Winding packs inside their coil cases; conduct of acceptance tests; embedding of winding packs; support of client with specific magnet builder expertise

Service:

Bilfinger developed, purchased and delivered:

  • a cryogenic test facility for performing quality assurance tests on the winding packages of the ITER toroidal field coils. The facility consists of a cryogenic supply, a cryostat with active heat shield (manufactured by the client, SIMIC), the vacuum system and the test equipment.
  • equipment for embedding the 100 ton winding packs inside their 200 ton stainless steel coil cases (Machine for the actual mechanical coupling between WP and TFCC manufactured by the client, SIMIC). The equipment consists of heating mats tailored to the shape of the coil cases incl. temperature control system and power supply; epoxy resin mixing station; evacuation and resin distribution-system.



Added value:

  • Preparation of complete mechanical and thermal design for the cryostat with thermal shield, which is tailored to the requirements of the customer.
  • Cryogenic design of the complete cryoplant
  • Development of the complete heating system for winding pack and coil case
  • Development of the complete epoxy resin mixing system incl. evacuation and resin distribution system
  • Specific expertise

Cryostat

Cryoplant (top left the liquid nitrogen tanks)

Heating mats assembled to coil case

Contact Us

Kontakt

Kalttestanlage für TF-Wicklungspakete und Ausrüstung zum Einbetten der Wicklungspakete in ihre Spulengehäuse

Kunde:

Simic S.p.A

Ort:

Marghera, Italien

Umfang:

Planung einer Anlage zur Kaltprüfung von TF-Wicklungspaketen und Einbettung von Wicklungspaketen in ihre Spulengehäuse; Durchführung von Abnahmeprüfungen; Einbettung von Wicklungspaketen; Unterstützung des Kunden mit spezifischem Fachwissen für den Magnetbau

Leistung:

Bilfinger entwickelte, beschaffte und lieferte:

  • eine kryogene Prüfanlage zur Durchführung von Qualitätssicherungsprüfungen an den Wicklungspaketen der ITER-Toroidalfeldspulen. Die Anlage besteht aus einer Kryogenversorgung, einem Kryostaten mit aktivem Hitzeschild (hergestellt vom Kunden SIMIC), dem Vakuumsystem und der Testausrüstung.
  • Ausrüstung für die Einbettung der 100-Tonnen-Wicklungspakete in ihre 200-Tonnen-Edelstahlspulengehäuse (Maschine für die eigentliche mechanische Kopplung zwischen WP und TFCC, hergestellt vom Kunden, SIMIC). Die Ausrüstung besteht aus Heizmatten, die auf die Form der Spulengehäuse zugeschnitten sind, einschließlich Temperaturregelungssystem und Stromversorgung; Epoxidharz-Mischstation; Evakuierungs- und Harzverteilungssystem.



Mehrwert:

  • Erstellung eines kompletten mechanischen und thermischen Designs für den Kryostaten mit Hitzeschild, das auf die Anforderungen des Kunden zugeschnitten ist.
  • Kryogenische Auslegung des kompletten Kryoplans
  • Entwicklung des kompletten Heizsystems für Wickelpaket und Spulengehäuse
  • Entwicklung des kompletten Epoxidharz-Mischsystems inkl. Evakuierung und Harzverteilungssystem
  • Spezifisches Fachwissen

Kryostat

Kryoplant (oben links die Flüssigstickstofftanks)

Am Spulengehäuse montierte Heizmatten

Kontaktieren Sie uns