Contact
We think you might be interested in Bilfinger %s website.
Otherwise select the country you are interested in here.
+

Bilfinger Austria

Bilfinger Bohr- & Rohrtechnik | Bilfinger Industrial Services | Bilfinger Life Science

Bilfinger in Austria offers a comprehensive portfolio from planning and production to the construction and maintenance of process plants, which reduces interfaces and thus increases the efficiency of project execution. 

As part of the Bilfinger Group, we have a strong global network with extensive know-how and many years of experience. This cooperation enables us to respond to the needs of our customers worldwide. Our facilities help improve the quality of life and conserve resources. 

Below you will find specific information on the various Bilfinger companies and their services in Austria:

  • Bilfinger Bohr- und Rohrtechnik
    Plant Engineering and Construction in the segments of Energy, Commercial Heat, Technologies, Oil and Gas, Chemicals/Petrochemicals, and Nutrition
  • Bilfinger Industrial Services
    Industrial service providers from Plant Construction to Maintenance in the Commercial Heat, Power, Metallurgy, EI&C, Pharma, Oil and Gas, Chemical/Petrochemical sectors.
  • Bilfinger Life Science
    Engineering Process Units in the Pharma/Biopharma, Nutrition and Pure Water segments
Products & Markets

Our Products

Project

With our extensive project experience and resulting methodologies, we are able to provide our clients with efficient project management.

Read more
Inspection

Our Bilfinger Inspection Solution (BIS) combines various inspection and supporting services into an efficient, single-interface solution for our customers.

Read more
Engineering

With decades of experience, we are in a position to offer our customers a full range of engineering services. These include concept, basic, detail and process design engineering. 

Read more
Mechanical
Electrical and Instrumentation and Control (E&IC)

As a competent and manufacturer-independent service provider, we are aware of the sensitivity of your production plants and the importance of electrical, instrumentation and control technology (E&IC).

Read more
Digital

We support our customers in the digital transformation of their work processes, develop intelligent systems for data collection and analysis, reduce costs through the implementation of digital systems and increase the efficiency of their plants.

Read more

Our Markets

Energy

From planning to engineering and from installation to maintenance, we offer a full range of services in the energy sector.

Read more
Chemicals & Petrochemicals

Bilfinger helps companies in the chemical and petrochemical industries find and implement solutions to make their plants more sustainable, efficient and future-proof.

Read more
Nutrition

Bilfinger is a reliable and experienced partner to the food industry. With extensive expertise in process and procedural design, plant construction, assembly, we offer our customers comprehensive services from a single source.

Read more
Pharma & Biopharma

As a plant engineering company for process plants, we use tried-and-tested project management and structured working methods to realize demanding large-scale projects with tight deadlines.

Read more
Pure Water

Bilfinger offers customized solutions and a wide range of equipment perfectly suited for the production of semiconductors, batteries and other pure water applications.

Read more
Oil & Gas

Bilfinger is an experienced partner to the global oil and gas market, providing upstream, midstream and downstream industrial services to clients of all sizes.

Read more
Working at Bilfinger Austria
Contact & Locations

Bilfinger ultra-pure water and wastewater treatment plant ensures the efficient and environmentally-friendly production of semiconductors

  • Full service for microelectronics suppliers that is unique in Europe
  • Recovery of valuable raw materials and neutralization of pollutants
  • Order volume in the mid double-digit million euro range
  • Contribution to safeguarding Europe’s semiconductor supply

Salzburg, Austria. That is actually gold shining down there in the wastewater. The particles may be tiny, but it’s definitely worth recovering the yellow metal from industrial wastewater. Around 1 million cubic meters of process water is used annually in the production facilities of a well-known European microelectronics supplier, and it is possible to recover gold valued at around €70,000. The precious metal accumulates in the wastewater by the kilo as the years go by. In addition, there are other valuable raw materials such as palladium, nickel and copper. The recovery of these metals is made profitable by the highly efficient wastewater treatment plant from Bilfinger, a system that the high-tech customer is using to equip the production facility currently under construction.

Bilfinger is the only supplier in Europe capable of providing the semiconductor component specialist with a complete solution for ultra-pure water and wastewater treatment, including piping construction. The order, which is valued in the mid double-digit million euro range, includes turnkey construction of the complex plant as well as the complete piping system with a length of almost 60 kilometers.

“The European semiconductor industry has enormous market potential for Bilfinger’s sustainable and efficient solutions. Thanks to our many years of experience in plant development for sustainable water treatment and resource-saving use of ultra-pure water, we are in an excellent position to support our customers as a reliable solution partner. Our extensive expertise means that we can meet the stringent requirements that prevail in this industry and make a positive contribution to environmental and economic sustainability”, says Bilfinger Group CEO Thomas Schulz.

The ultra-pure water and wastewater treatment plant that Bilfinger builds for suppliers of semiconductor components is essential for the smooth, environmentally-friendly and profitable operation of the highly competitive computer parts manufacturing industry, which includes cleaning and etching processes. It consists of hundreds of individual components, including pumps, filters, heat exchangers and electrical equipment.

The untreated water used for production is first purified in the ultra-pure water plant to remove foreign substances, since these can interfere with the sensitive manufacturing process. During the manufacturing process, numerous highly effective chemicals enter the ultra-pure and process water. These must be removed at the end of production so that the wastewater can be disposed of in the most environment-friendly way possible and in compliance with strict European standards.

Ultra-pure water (UPW) is produced by processing highly-purified water (HPW) in ultrahigh-purity pipelines. Impurities, minerals, microorganisms and traces of organic and inorganic chemicals are removed, producing specification-quality water for use in microelectronics manufacturing. Water treatment processes used include activated carbon filters, electrodeionization, disinfection by UV irradiation and osmosis.

One special challenge in this major project is to install the ultra-pure water plant on site in a very tight construction period, while the entire production facility is still under construction. Once completed, clean room conditions must be ensured, because even the smallest dust particles can disrupt the production process.

The wastewater generated in microelectronics production is treated one step at a time in more than 100 basins and tanks in a complex process that is monitored and documented around the clock. The plant must be able to react flexibly at all times to the composition and concentration of foreign substances in the wastewater so that chemicals and raw materials can be removed efficiently and in compliance with the legal limits. These materials include acids, alkalis and heavy metals.

Bilfinger relies on the advanced biochemical process knowledge that the Group has gained internationally in many similar projects for the flocculation, neutralization and recovery of the foreign substances. Roughly 50 engineers and around 90 fitters from Bilfinger Life Science GmbH are currently working on this major project. With more than 500 employees, the Bilfinger business unit based in Salzburg, Austria, designs, manufactures and erects production facilities for the biotechnology and pharmaceutical sectors as well as for the microelectronics industry and the food sector.

Ultra Pure Water Filtation Unit using High Purity PVDF Material

Contact person

Katharina Schönebeck
Manager Group Communications

Alle Pressemitteilungen

captcha
Your message for
captcha

Kontakt
Unter Umständen sind Sie an der Website von Bilfinger in %s interessiert.
Andernfalls wählen Sie hier Ihre gewünschte Länderseite aus.
+

Bilfinger Österreich

Bilfinger Bohr- & Rohrtechnik | Bilfinger Industrial Services | Bilfinger Life Science

Bilfinger in Österreich bietet von der Planung über die Fertigung bis hin zur Errichtung und Instandhaltung von Prozessanlagen ein umfassendes Portfolio, das Schnittstellen reduziert und damit die Effizienz in der Projektabwicklung steigert. 

Als Teil der Bilfinger Gruppe verfügen wir über ein starkes globales Netzwerk mit umfassendem Know-how und langjähriger Erfahrung. Diese Zusammenarbeit ermöglicht es uns, auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden weltweit einzugehen. Unsere Anlagen tragen zu einer Verbesserung der Lebensqualität und einer Schonung unserer Ressourcen bei. 

Spezifische Informationen zu den verschiedenen Bilfinger Unternehmen und ihren Dienstleistungen in Österreich finden Sie folgend:

  • Bilfinger Bohr- und Rohrtechnik
    Anlagenbau in den Segmenten Energie, Commercial Heat, Technologies, Öl- und Gas, Chemie/Petrochemie, Nutrition
  • Bilfinger Industrial Services
    Industriedienstleister von Anlagenerrichtung bis Instandhaltung in den Segmenten Commercial Heat, Energie, Metallurgie, EMSR, Pharma, Öl- und Gas, Chemie/Petrochemie
  • Bilfinger Life Science
    Anlagenbau in den Segmenten Pharma/Biopharma, Nutrition, Pure Water
Produkte & Märkte

Unsere Produkte

Projects

Mit unserer umfassenden Projekterfahrung und den daraus resultierenden Methoden, können wir unseren Kunden eine effiziente Projektabwicklung bieten. 

Mehr Infos
Inspection

Unser Bilfinger Inspection Solution (BIS) kombiniert für unsere Kunden diverse Inspektionsleistungen und unterstützende Dienste zu einer effizienten Lösung mit nur einer Schnittstelle.

Mehr Infos
Engineering

Mit unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung sind wir in der Lage, unseren Kunden das komplette Angebot an Engineering-Dienstleistungen zu bieten. Dazu gehören unter anderem Konzept-, Basis-, Detail- und Prozessdesign-Engineering.

Mehr Infos
Mechanical

Bilfinger unterstützt die Energie- und Prozessindustrie mit umfangreichen mechanischen Lösungen.

Mehr Infos
Electrical and Instrumentation and Control (E&IC)

Als kompetenter und herstellerunabhängiger Dienstleister wissen wir um die Sensibilität Ihrer Produktionsanlagen und die Bedeutung der Elektro-, Mess- und Regeltechnik (EMSR).

Mehr Infos
Digital

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der digitalen Transformation Ihrer Arbeitsprozesse, entwickeln intelligente Systeme für die Sammlung und Analyse von Daten, sparen mit der Implementierung digitaler Systeme Kosten ein und erhöhen die Effizienz.

Mehr Infos

Unsere Märkte

Energy

Von der Planung bis zum Engineering und von der Installation bis zur Wartung bieten wir alle Dienstleistungen im Sektor Energie an.

Mehr Infos
Chemie & Petrochemie

Bilfinger unterstützt Unternehmen aus den Branchen Chemie und Petrochemie dabei, Lösungen zu finden sowie bei der Umsetzung ihre Anlagen nachhaltiger, effizienter und zukunftssicherer machen.

Mehr Infos
Nutrition

Bilfinger ist ein zuverlässiger und erfahrener Partner der Lebensmittelindustrie. Mit umfassender Expertise bieten wir unseren Kunden umfassende Dienstleistungen aus einer Hand.

Mehr Infos
Pharma & Biopharma

Als Anlagenbauer für Prozessanlagen setzen wir erprobtes Projektmanagement und strukturierte Arbeitsmethoden ein, um anspruchsvolle Großprojekte mit engen Terminvorgaben zu realisieren.

Mehr Infos
Pure Water

Bilfinger bietet maßgeschneiderte Lösungen und eine breite Palette an Anlagen, die perfekt auf die Produktion von Halbleitern, Batterien und anderen Anwendungen in der Pure Water Branche abgestimmt sind. 

Mehr Infos
Öl & Gas

Bilfinger ist ein erfahrener Partner für den Öl- und Gasmarkt weltweit und bietet Upstream-, Midstream- und Downstream-Industrieservices für Kunden aller Größenordnungen.

Mehr Infos
Arbeiten bei Bilfinger Österreich
Kontakt & Standorte

Bilfinger Reinstwasser- und Abwasserbehandlungsanlage sichert effiziente und umweltschonende Halbleiterproduktion

  • Europaweit einzigartiger Komplettservice für Mikroelektronik-Zulieferer
  • Rückgewinnung wertvoller Rohstoffe und Neutralisierung von Schadstoffen
  • Auftragsvolumen im mittleren zweistelligen Millionen-Euro-Bereich
  • Beitrag zur Versorgungssicherheit Europas mit Halbleitern

Salzburg. Was hier im Abwasser glänzt, ist wirklich Gold. Es sind zwar nur winzige Partikel, doch lohnt es sich, das gelbe Metall aus dem Industrieabwasser zurückzugewinnen. Rund 1 Million Kubikmeter Prozesswasser wird in der Produktionsstätte eines namhaften europäischen Mikroelektronik-Zulieferers pro Jahr gebraucht, und hier lässt sich Gold im Wert von immerhin rund 70.000 Euro herausholen. Über die Jahre fällt das Edelmetall im Abwasser gleich kiloweise an. Hinzu kommen weitere wertvolle Rohstoffe wie Palladium, Nickel oder Kupfer. Rentabel wird die Rückgewinnung der Metalle durch die hocheffiziente Abwasserbehandlungsanlage von Bilfinger, mit der der High-Tech-Kunde seine noch im Bau befindliche Fertigungsstätte ausrüstet.

Bilfinger ist europaweit der einzige Anbieter, der in der Lage ist, dem Spezialisten aus der Halbleiterzulieferer-Industrie bei der Reinstwasser- und Abwasserbehandlung eine Gesamtlösung inklusive Rohrleitungsbau zu liefern. Der Auftrag mit einem Wert im mittleren zweistelligen Millionen-Euro-Bereich umfasst neben dem schlüsselfertigen Bau der komplexen Anlage auch die komplette Verrohrung mit knapp 60 Kilometern Länge.

„Die europäische Halbleiterindustrie bietet ein enormes Marktpotenzial für die nachhaltigen und effizienten Lösungen von Bilfinger. Dank unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in der Anlagenentwicklung zur nachhaltigen Wasseraufbereitung und ressourcenschonenden Verwendung von Reinstwasser können wir unsere Kunden als zuverlässiger Anbieter von Komplettlösungen unterstützen. Unser umfassendes Fachwissen ermöglicht es uns, den hohen Anforderungen dieser Branche gerecht zu werden und zur ökologischen und wirtschaftlichen Nachhaltigkeit beizutragen“, sagt Thomas Schulz, Vorstandsvorsitzender von Bilfinger.

Die Reinstwasser- und Abwasserbehandlungsanlage, die Bilfinger für Zulieferer von Halbleiter-Komponenten baut, ist unerlässlich für den reibungslosen, umweltschonenden und rentablen Betrieb der wettbewerbsintensiven Computerteileherstellung, bei der unter anderem Reinigungs- und Ätzprozesse erfolgen. Sie besteht aus Hunderten von Einzelkomponenten, darunter Pumpen, Filter, Wärmetauscher und elektrische Ausrüstung.

Das für die Produktion verwendete Rohwasser wird zunächst in der Reinstwasseranlage von Fremdstoffen befreit, da diese den sensiblen Fertigungsprozess stören können. Im Herstellungsablauf gelangen zahlreiche hoch wirksame Chemikalien in das Reinst- und Prozesswasser. Diese müssen am Ende der Produktion entfernt werden, um das Abwasser so umweltschonend wie möglich und unter Einhaltung der strengen europäischen Normen entsorgen zu können.

Reinstwasser, auch Ultrapure Water (UPW) genannt, wird erzeugt, indem hochreines Wasser in ultrahochreinen Rohrleitungen verarbeitet wird. Dabei werden Verunreinigungen, Mineralien, Mikroorganismen und Spuren von organischen und anorganischen Chemikalien entfernt und es entsteht Wasser in Spezifikationsqualität für die Verwendung in der Mikroelektronik-Fertigung. Zum Einsatz kommen bei der Wasseraufbereitung beispielsweise Aktivkohlefilter, Elektrodeionisation, Entkeimung durch UV-Bestrahlung sowie Osmoseverfahren.

Eine besondere Herausforderung bei dem Großprojekt ist es, die Reinstwasseranlage an Ort und Stelle in knapp bemessener Bauzeit zu errichten, während die gesamte Produktionsstätte noch im Bau ist. Nach Fertigstellung müssen Reinraumbedingungen gewährleistet sein, da selbst kleinste Staubpartikel den Produktionsprozess stören können.

Das Abwasser, das bei der Mikroelektronikproduktion anfällt, wird in über 100 Becken und Tanks in einem komplexen Prozess, der rund um die Uhr überwacht und protokolliert wird, Schritt für Schritt aufbereitet. Die Anlage muss dabei jederzeit flexibel auf Zusammensetzung und Konzentration der Fremdstoffe im Abwasser reagieren können, um Chemikalien und Rohstoffe – darunter Säuren, Laugen und Schwermetalle – effizient und unter Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Grenzwerte zu entfernen.

Bei der Ausfällung, Neutralisation und Rückgewinnung der Fremdstoffe baut Bilfinger auf das vertiefte biochemische Prozesswissen, das der Konzern in zahlreichen vergleichbaren Projekten international gesammelt hat. Für das aktuelle Großprojekt sind derzeit etwa 50 Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure sowie rund 90 Monteurinnen und Monteure der Bilfinger Life Science GmbH im Einsatz. Mit einer Belegschaft von mehr als 500 Mitarbeitenden plant, fertigt und errichtet die Bilfinger Unternehmenseinheit mit Sitz in Salzburg, Österreich, Produktionsanlagen für den Biotechnologie- und Pharma-Bereich sowie für den Microelectronics- und den Lebensmittelsektor.

Filtrationseinheit für ultrareines Wasser mit PVDF-Material

Ansprechpartnerin

Katharina Schönebeck
Manager Group Communications

Alle Pressemitteilungen

captcha
Ihre Nachricht an
captcha