Contact

At Bilfinger, the overall package is right

 

 

I feel I am accepted and know that I am always challenged and encouraged in my daily work."

 

Working in an international and multicultural environment and growing at work - that was crucial for Piotr Gwóźdź when he applied for a job at Bilfinger Multiserwis. “I was looking for a change professionally and I found the idea of working in an international environment exciting. Bilfinger Multiserwis is a very well-known employer in our country. Many of my friends recommended the company to me, and so I ended up applying for a job at Bilfinger”, explains our colleague.

Piotr has been part of the Bilfinger team since 2008. He started as a foreman and now works as a site manager in Poland. “I am very grateful that the company has recognized my potential, because it has allowed me to constantly improve my qualifications”, says Piotr happily.

As part of his daily work, he puts together groups of employees for tasks at construction sites, tunnels as well as prefabricated construction projects. He is in constant exchange with the customers. He also implements processes to improve occupational safety on the construction sites. “Safety comes first every step of the way. Continuous process improvement is important when it comes to safety. This includes breaking new ground and constantly questioning and optimizing our own standards”, Piotr says. There is never a dull moment, because there are new challenges that Piotr has to solve every day. This is exactly what makes his job at Bilfinger so varied.

In addition to his tasks, Piotr particularly enjoys the collaboration with colleagues and customers. “Bilfinger is an international company, so you have to deal with people from different countries, which is really fascinating. Besides that, I like building relationships among people – something that is especially important in our work on the construction sites. The better the team works, the better the outcome”, Piotr emphasizes.

Our colleague is grateful for the appreciation shown to employees at Bilfinger. Good work and commitment are seen and encouraged. “I feel I am accepted and know that I am always challenged and encouraged in my daily work”, our colleague explains with a smile.

Have Piotr's story and his work as a construction manager at Bilfinger sparked your interest? Take a look at our current job openings and shape the future with us now

Bilfinger Jobs 

Back to people@Bilfinger 

Contact Us

Kontakt

Bei Bilfinger stimmt
das Gesamtpaket

 

 

Ich fühle mich angekommen und weiß, dass ich bei meiner täglichen Arbeit immer wieder gefordert und gefördert werde."

 

In einem multikulturellen Umfeld international arbeiten und bei der Arbeit sich zu entwickeln - das war für Piotr Gwóźdź entscheidend, als er sich bei Bilfinger Multiserwis bewarb. „Ich wollte mich beruflich verändern. Ich fand den Gedanken, in einem internationalen Umfeld zu arbeiten, spannend. Bilfinger Multiserwis ist bei uns ein sehr beliebter Arbeitgeber. Viele meiner Freunde haben mir das Unternehmen empfohlen. Daraufhin habe ich mich bei Bilfinger beworben”, erklärt unser Kollege.

Seit 2008 ist Piotr Teil des Bilfinger-Teams. Gestartet ist er als Vorarbeiter und arbeitet nun als Bauleiter in Polen. „Ich bin sehr dankbar, dass das Unternehmen mein Potenzial erkannt hat, wodurch ich meine Qualifikationen ständig verbessern konnte“, freut sich Piotr.

Bei seiner täglichen Arbeit stellt er Mitarbeitergruppen für Projekte wie Baustellen, Tunnel sowie Fertigbauprojekte zusammen und steht im ständigen Austausch mit den Kunden. Zudem setzt er Prozesse zum Verbessern der Arbeitssicherheit auf den jeweiligen Baustellen um.  „Sicherheit steht bei jedem Arbeitsschritt an erster Stelle. Eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung der Prozesse sind bei dem Thema Sicherheit wichtig. Dazu gehört es, neue Wege zu gehen und die eigenen Standards stetig zu hinterfragen und zu optimieren“, stellt Piotr klar. Dabei kommt keine Langeweile auf, da Piotr jeden Tag eine neue Herausforderung lösen muss. Genau das macht seine Tätigkeit bei Bilfinger so abwechslungsreich.

 

Neben seinen Aufgaben mag Piotr besonders die Zusammenarbeit mit Kollegen und Kunden. „Bilfinger ist ein international agierendes Unternehmen, dadurch hat man mit Menschen aus unterschiedlichen Ländern zu tun, was unglaublich viel Spaß macht. Daneben stelle ich gerne Beziehungen zwischen Menschen her, was vor allem bei unserer Arbeit auf den Baustellen wichtig ist. Denn je besser das Team funktioniert, desto besser ist die Leistung “, unterstreicht Piotr.

Die Anerkennung, die bei Bilfinger den Mitarbeitenden gezeigt wird, schätzt unser Kollege sehr. Gute Arbeit und Engagement wird gesehen und gefördert. „Ich fühle mich angekommen und weiß, dass ich bei meiner täglichen Arbeit immer wieder gefordert und gefördert werde“, erklärt unser Kollege lächelnd.

Piotrs Geschichte und seine Arbeit als Bauleiter bei Bilfinger hat Ihr Interesse geweckt? Schauen Sie bei unseren aktuellen Stellenausschreibungen vorbei und gestalten Sie jetzt mit uns die Zukunft!

Bilfinger Jobs

 Zurück zu people@bilfinger   

Kontaktieren Sie uns