Where can I search for vacancies?
You can search for current vacancies in our job portal. The broad selection of search criteria helps you to filter all job offers according to your preference.
Who sees the data that I enter?
Your data is of course treated strictly confidentially. When you apply for a specific job, the data you submit will be viewed and processed only by the responsible human resources employee from the company that placed the ad and by the employees of the relevant department.
Are my data and my application deleted if my application is unsuccessful?
How does the selection process work?
After you entered your application into our system, you will receive a confirmation mail. Our HR team as well as the specific department of your application will accompany the following selection process from there on. A selected group of applicants will be invited to a personal interview.
How do I know that I have entered my application successfully into the System?
As soon as you have finished the application process successfully, you will receive a confirmation mail.
Can I apply for positions abroad?
Yes, you can apply for positions abroad if they are advertised on our job portal.
I forgot my password. How do I access my data?
By clicking on Forgot your password? you are able to reset your password which will be sent to our mail.
In what format and in which file size can I upload documents?
For technical reasons, only attachments in MS Word (.doc) and Adobe Acrobat (.pdf) are allowed.
The total size of uploaded files must not exceed 5 MB.
My attachment was not uploaded.
Do your documents have the correct file format? Please note that we can only accept attachments in pdf or word format and with a maximum size of 5 MB. If an error message nevertheless occurs during the upload, this may be due to a short-term system malfunction. Please try again later to upload your attachments.
If you receive another error message, please contact career. @bilfinger.com
Can I interrupt my application and continue at a later date?
Yes, you have the option to save your profile at any time and continue the application process at another time. Log in with our user name and your personal password in our application system, your data will not be lost.
How can I tell if my application has been received?
As soon as we have received your application, you will receive an acknowledgment of receipt by e-mail. An overview of already submitted applications is available at any time within your applicant profile.
What happens if I change my candidate profile during an application?
Your changes will be saved in our system and used for your current applications. This ensures that we always have access to your current documents and take these into account in the application process.
Can I lock my profile again?
After you have logged in to the applicant system, you can use the menu item "Deactivate profile" to block your profile for further use. After the retention period of 6 months, your data will be deleted permanently from the system.