Contact

From trainee to sought-after IT employee

 

 

I wouldn’t want to miss my time as a trainee - it allowed me to get off give my career a jump start "

 

Getting a kick-start on his career and making a significant contribution to the success of the company – this is what the “Next Level” trainee program at Bilfinger made possible for Daniel Casares.

As part of his trainee program (2019-2021), our colleague spent two years rotating through various departments at Bilfinger Global IT and working on a wide variety of projects: “I rotated through to a new work area every three to four months. From the very beginning, I was involved in complex areas such as the initial introduction of MS Teams, the development of individual special software and the Cloud Centre of Excellence, which is responsible for the operation and further development of the cloud infrastructure”, explains our colleague.

In this context, the Rotterdam project really stands out in his memory: “My mentor asked me if I would like to do my international placement in the Netherlands. I agreed and a few days later, I left for Rotterdam. Full of anticipation and enthusiasm, I joined a mail migration project that my local colleagues and the Global IT colleagues had been working on for a long time. The project turned out to be more complex than expected, but after a few tricky weeks we were able to develop a new approach and bring the project to a speedy conclusion. In Rotterdam, I particularly enjoyed the team spirit and I am also very proud to have contributed to the international IT being able to work better together with Global IT”, says our colleague.

For Daniel Casares, personal development, getting better every day and working on a wide variety of projects are all decisive factors that make him feel he has found his place at Bilfinger. “I worked on a variety of tasks and with colleagues all over the world, especially during my traineeship. If you are interested in complex IT and technical topics, you should definitely take advantage of the opportunity and apply. At Bilfinger, in particular, you learn far more than just the technical side of things thanks to the international nature of the company. I wouldn’t want to miss my time as a trainee - it allowed me to get off give my career a jump start”, says Daniel Casares.

Now that he has completed his time as a trainee, he is working at Bilfinger Global IT as a specialist for FinOps and licensing in a cross-functional team. In this role, he reviews the use of the cost-optimized cloud and provides advice and support to Bilfinger and the operating units on issues relating to licensing and the use of the cloud system.

The report on Daniel Casares' time as a trainee has piqued your interest?

Bilfinger offers trainee positions in various specialist areas. You are welcome to take a look at our Job Portal and apply for the next generation of our “Next Level” trainees:

Trainee - Bilfinger Jobs

  Back to people@bilfinger   

 

Contact Us

Kontakt

Vom Trainee zum gefragten IT-Mitarbeiter

 

 

Ich würde meine Zeit als Trainee nicht missen wollen, denn nur so konnte ich bereits zu Beginn meiner beruflichen Laufbahn durchstarten"

 

Kickstart ins Berufsleben und einen entscheidenden Beitrag zum Unternehmenserfolg leisten – das war für Daniel Casares durch das Traineeprogramm "Next Level" bei Bilfinger möglich.

In seinem Traineeprogramm (2019-2021) durchläuft unser Kollege in zwei Jahren diverse Abteilungen der Bilfinger Global IT und arbeitet an den unterschiedlichsten Projekten: „Alle drei bis vier Monate habe ich meinen Arbeitsbereich gewechselt. Von Anfang an durfte ich in komplexen Bereichen wie der initialen MS Teams Einführung, Entwicklung individueller Spezialsoftwares sowie des Cloud Center of Excellence, welches den Betrieb und die Weiterentwicklung der Cloud-Infrastruktur verantwortet, mitwirken", erklärte unser Kollege.

Dabei ist ihm das Projekt in Rotterdam besonders in Erinnerung geblieben: „Mein Mentor fragte mich, ob ich meine Auslandsstation in den Niederlanden machen möchte. Ich sagte zu und ein paar Tage später ging es los nach Rotterdam. Voller Vorfreude und Enthusiasmus stiegt ich in ein Mailmigrationsprogramm ein, an welchem die Kollegen vor Ort mit den Global IT Kollegen schon seit längerer Zeit dran waren. Das Projekt zeigte sich komplexer als erwartet, wir konnten jedoch nach ein paar kniffeligen Wochen einen neuen Lösungsansatz entwickeln und das Projekt zügig zu Ende bringen. In Rotterdam hat mir besonders der Teamspirit gefallen und ich bin sehr stolz darauf, einen Beitrag geleistet zu haben, dass die internationale IT mit der Global IT besser zusammenarbeiten konnte“, hebt unser Kollege hervor.

Sich selbst weiterentwickeln, jeden Tag besser werden, an den unterschiedlichsten Projekten zu arbeiten, das ist für Daniel Casares ein entscheidender Faktor, warum er sich bei Bilfinger angekommen fühlt. „Gerade im Traineeship habe ich an unterschiedlichen Aufgaben und mit Kollegen auf der ganzen Welt gearbeitet. Wenn Interesse an IT- technischen und kniffligen Themen besteht, sollte man die Chance unbedingt nutzen und sich bewerben. Gerade bei Bilfinger lernt man durch die Internationalität weit mehr als nur Fachliches. Ich würde meine Zeit als Trainee nicht missen wollen, denn nur so konnte ich bereits zu Beginn meiner beruflichen Laufbahn durchstarten“, stellt Daniel Casares da.

Nach seiner Zeit als Trainee arbeitet er bei der Bilfinger Global IT als Spezialist für FinOps und Lizensierung in einem cross-funktionalen. Dabei prüft er die kostenoptimale Nutzung der Cloud und steht Bilfinger sowie den Operativen Einheiten bei Fragen rund um Lizenzierungen und der Nutzung des Cloud-Systems mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Der Bericht über die Zeit als Trainee von Daniel Casares hat Ihr Interesse geweckt?  

Bilfinger bietet in unterschiedlichen Fachbereichen Trainee-Stellen an. Schauen Sie gerne in unserem Job Portal vorbei und bewerben Sie sich für die nächste Generation unserer „Next-Level“-Trainees:

Trainee - Bilfinger Jobs

 Zurück zu people@bilfinger   

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns